Home » Challenge » Lunch, snacks, dinner, and sugar attacks

Lunch, snacks, dinner, and sugar attacks

image

I only had a couple of sugar attacks today.  The first was after lunch, and I pinged Eli. It was funny, in a way. He just said “breathe.” And that helped. He also offered an orange, which I thought was sweet enough 🙂

image

My only concern with giving up sugar (-y snacks) would be picking up salty snacks. I had cheeze it’s for a morning snack. The almonds pictured above are my solution to another late day craving 🙂

image

After work, I was still ravenous, so after guzzling water, I landed on a choice of beef sticks for a snack. Ehhh…

image

The good news is that I got a ten minute walk in. The bad news is that I was still “starving” when I met up with Jeff, so we went out to dinner.

My hangry got the better of me, and we split a cookie before the meal. We were at Davanni’s and I had a solo Hawaiian on thin crust.

image

