Home » Breakfast » Day 1 Challenge: 30 Minutes Cardio

Day 1 Challenge: 30 Minutes Cardio

image

Yesterday’s challenge was to tackle 30 minutes of cardio. It was super cold outside, though, so instead of going to the gym, I went to the garage.

image

This is my gym when it's too cold to go outside

My warm up was a few laps around the garage (speed walking) and then I jumped rope. When that got boring (read: too hard) I did other things like side to side jumping over a line, back and forth jumping, lunging, squatting, punching, and toe touches to my car’s bumper…

image

When I faced to car, I was able to get higher and landed some footprints above the license plate.  When I faced away and did kick-backs, I landed them on the bumper.

I slept like a rock last night but I feel pretty good this morning. I’m going to eat breakfast (same as yesterday) and then head to the chiropractor (finally!!)

