Home » Uncategorized » Holidays are over! You made it!

Holidays are over! You made it!

Best day: Christmas Eve
Why: sleeping in, French toast, and (UK) Top Gear, with chocolate covered oranges that I made for Jeff.

image

Clementines and semi sweet chocolate

Best food: ham, honey baked
Why: there was a caramelized brown sugar crust. *mouth waters*

Best gifts: toss up. All gifts are great 🙂
No, really: If I had to choose one, I’d say it’s still a tie. My parents and my hubs both got me food processors 😀 we may have to have a show down between Hamilton beach and Ninja.

Best memory: dinner, Christmas day with my nuclear family, laughing and tallying up the inappropriate comments. I may have ruined the ballet for my Mom, but we laughed so hard we cried.

Please chime in with your faves in the comments below. Tonight I fulfilled a 50-squat challenge. Tomorrow, it’s 10 mobsters of jump roping. Hop to it 😉

