Home » Breakfast » Bonus: November’s New Start

Bonus: November’s New Start

I posted in my alternate blog that I’m getting a fresh start in November.  We finally went grocery shopping and I stocked up on all sorts of perishables and non-perishables.  I choose a different approach and got more convenience foods, too.  I’ve noticed a pattern that if [enter excuse here] we eat fast food, gas station food, order in, or eat out.  It’s expensive and wasteful.

1397997_10152008719297112_1200597708_o

 

This morning, I’m having (Spoiler Alert!) Oatmeal with raisins and honey for breakfast, a chopped salad with carrots, peppers, turkey, and cheese for lunch, and a pasta skillet dish with beets for dinner.

There’s also been a challenge thrown down at work that will help me if my willpower fails.  My colleagues (4 of them so far) have said that if I’m caught having a treat, I have to do 5 burpees.  If I’m caught again in the same week, I have to do 10.  So on, so forth.

So far?  Great inspiration to keep my hand out of the candy dish.

Lastly, there’s fitness: I haven’t been posting pictures because there’s no respectful way to take pictures before, especially not during, and not after class either.  Folks–I’ve taken up Iaido.  It was Jeff’s find, but I’m really enjoying it.  I’m getting workouts in consistently 2x/week and feeling inspired to continue.   It involves a lot of patience, grace, and memory as well as lower body strength, posture, and core stability.  It’s perfect.

two senpai practicing paired kata iaido

two senpai practicing paired kata iaido [faces blurred intentionally]

