Home » Breakfast » Breakfast and lunch, plus R.I.P.P.E.D. warrior

Breakfast and lunch, plus R.I.P.P.E.D. warrior

image

Breakfast was unconventional, for me, anyway. 1% cottage cheese plus Mandarin oranges (aka Christmas oranges). Orange juice and coffee on the side, but I kind of forgot to drink those, lol.

image

Lunch is a spinach salad with grilled chicken, carrots, pepper jack, sunflower seeds, and ranch. It’s the perfect thing after that intense work out.. R.I.P.P.E.D. warrior was a helluva work out.

Burpees with 15 lb dumbbells-jump up from the burpee and then press straight up.

Jump station. 1 foot, 4 feet, 3 feet high… Jump ON the first one, swing feet over the second one (hands braced, like hopping a fence), jump on the third one.

Hurdles. Self explanatory.

Ladder challenge… Plank position, side step with hands and feet down and back.

We did intervals of one minute (rest), 45 seconds (rest), 30 seconds, rotate.  It was a 45 minute class and I had to modify nearly everything. But I did it. >:D

