Home » Dinner » Dinner: Kona Grill Photo Tour

Dinner: Kona Grill Photo Tour

image

Kona Grill interior decor

image

(Background to foreground) Miso soup; sushi flight – Yellow tail, salmon, eel; Chicken chili with mini cornbread muffins

image

Udon noodles with beef

image

Chicken Chili with green onion and mini corn bread muffins

image

Sushi flight: (ginger + wasabi) Yellowfin, Salmon, Eel

image

Yellowfin, Eel, Salmon, with a ginger garnish.

image

Pad Thai with Chicken and Shrimp

image

Red Velvet Cake with Cream Cheese Frosting, garnished with Strawberries and Kiwi

 

The secret to not over-doing it at a restaurant?  To-Go Boxes.  At the BEGINNING of the meal.  For this course, I had 1 piece each of yellowfin, salmon, and eel sushi, 1 mini cornbread muffin, 1 cup of pad thai, and probably 1/8th of the cake.  I went home reveling in the delicious flavors I experienced without feeling stuffed…. Oh, and I had a stupendous amount of left overs to take home so that I could have more for lunch.

After Cardio Kickboxing, I had another serving of pad thai for lunch and I still have more for another meal.  Hooray for left overs!!

imageimage

 

