Home » Dinner » Dinner: steak and potatoes

Dinner: steak and potatoes

image

Remember how I keep saying I need to go grocery shopping? This is the “before” picture of my fridge. Wilty salad, fruit, fish, eggs, water, almost-expired yogurt,and some parmesan.  If I were a witty chef, I could probably cobble something better than a smoothie out of that, but I’m not. I’m just an average middle class American.

image

After. I bought:
Celery
Carrots
Spinach
Bananas
Mushrooms
Bread
Lettuce
(Deli) Fruit Salsa
(Deli) Turkey
(Deli) Pepper Jack
Angus T-bone Steak
New York strip steak (both on sale)
Jif natural peanut butter
Cumin
Honey bunches of oats cereal
Giant thing of baking soda (I tried a few cleaning tips and they work so I bought tee big box, Hehe)
Deodorant
Laundry detergent (cold water)
Laundry detergent (dark colors)
Milk
Coffee creamer
Cottage cheese
String cheese
Land O Lakes spreadable butter with olive oil (I’ll never go back to margarine, this stuff is great!)
Simply juice -pineapple orange
Simply juice -orange
Asparagus

The grand total was $137 (the household goods bumped the total up a bit. Our usual bill is about 125/week..whenwe actually meal plan).

Loaded up with fresh groceries, I was able to make quite the feast for dinner.. I grilled steaks and asparagus and served them with mashed potatoes:

image

image

